Hexham & District Photography Society is run by members with an enthusiasm for photography for the benefit of the whole membership. The governing body of the society is a council comprising of a President, a number of Offices and up to four committee members.

The President serves for no more than three years, each year the longest-serving committee member retires and a new member is elected. Full details of the current roles are defined in the constitution details of who holds what post is below: 




Vice President / Social Inclusion Officer


Syllabus Secretary.

Marketing Officer

Internal Competitions Secretary

Treasurer & Secretary

Past President

Exhibitions Officer

Committee Members

Committee Member

Committee Member